Consecutive interpretation

Consecutive interpreting from and into Russian

English-Russian interpreters: offline and online

We translate offline in Moscow, Saint Petersburg and other cities in Russia. Online, however, we can interpret anywhere in the world. 
Our professional interpreters for Russian are a reliable choice for your event, no matter what the format. 
 
We provide Russian-English translations both offline in person (meetings, negotiations, seminars, master classes, etc.) and online remotely (online conferences, calls and negotiations on Zoom, Skype and other platforms). The key to a high-quality translation is the interpreter having the necessary qualifications in addition to his or her advance preparation and immersion in the topic, allowing for mastery of the required vocabulary.
 
Please inform us in as much detail as possible what you require from a Russian-English interpreter (or French, Spanish or German). We will make you an offer and be happy to provide our professional services.

Mishaps and stereotypes about interpretation

“Everyone speaks English” is one of our favorite sayings. Of course, when we mean ordering dishes in a restaurant or chatting on a tourist trip, the number of English-speaking people rises sharply. However, in our experience, as soon as it comes to professional topics, the language barrier becomes obvious. This is exactly why there are professional interpreters to remove these barriers and help people understand each other clearly.
In our observations, both in Russia and most European countries, the general level of proficiency in English is insufficient for effective communication on professional topics and the help of an interpreter is necessary.
 
Another common problem is accent. We have repeatedly encountered situations where English is the common non-native language at meetings, for instance, between a Russian and a French person. Due to their different pronunciation styles and ways of speaking in English, they cannot understand each other even though both are confident in their own excellent command of the language. 
Contact us for a professional interpreter from Russian into English, French, Spanish and other languages. This is our specialty. And you can focus on the actual business issues instead of communication.
 

Calculate the cost and get a quote

Fill out this form and provide your contact details to get a personalized offer.
We will be grateful for any additional information to your request (deadlines, format, particular attention) to provide you our best and detailed offer.
For urgent requests, please call: +7 (495) 77–22–406 or email: order@ideatranslate.ru.
Attach the text
Upload document
Files must be less than 2 MB.
Allowed file types: txt rtf html pdf doc docx ppt pptx xls xlsx xml.
Optional. The original text will help in calculating the cost.
Or call us:

+7 495 77-22-406

Последовательный перевод

Если Вам требуется профессиональный переводчик на ответственное мероприятие (перевод на деловых переговорах, подписании договоров, на выставке, презентации компании, мастер-классе приглашенного специалиста) в нашем Агентстве Вы найдете нужного специалиста по устному последовательному переводу с Английского, Французского, Немецкого, Итальянского, Испанского, Португальского, Чешского, Сербского, Китайского, Японского и ряда других языков.

Выбор между устным последовательным и синхронным переводом определяется, в первую очередь, типом мероприятия. Последовательный перевод применяется в тех случаях, когда это позволяет тип мероприятия: минимальное количество ораторов, определенный размеренный темпо-ритм, позволяющий переводить речь приблизительно равными частями. В качестве примера можно привести лекцию, выступление, встречу, интервью, мастер-класс и другие форматы мероприятий, в которых переводится речь монологического типа, а вторая сторона воспринимает информацию.

Вторым фактором является время: последовательный перевод значительно удлиняет процесс передачи информации (каждая мысль высказывается дважды – на языке оригинала и в переводе). В мероприятиях с ограниченным временным ресурсом последовательный перевод не применяется.

Важным аспектом является и то, что последовательный устный перевод проще в технической организации: не требуется специальная аппаратура для работы переводчика-синхрониста; это также сказывается и на стоимости последовательного перевода – она ниже синхронного перевода.

В нашем агентстве работают устные переводчики с многолетним стажем в самых разных тематиках, с опытом работы на мероприятиях различного формата (от выставок, до международных конгрессов).

Оформите заявку на предоставление переводчика для Вашего мероприятия, заполнив форму или позвонив по номеру +7 495 77 22 406